News

General COVID-19 UPDATES

Submitted by S. David Childers, Tasha N. Cycholl and J. Michael Low of Kutak Rock LLP, (480) 429-5000 | Tasha.cycholl@kutarock.com
Submitted by David M. Aafedt, (612) 604-6447 | DAafedt@winthrop.com

STATE COVID-19 UPDATES

ALABAMA
The Alabama Department of Insurance has issued/updated the following Bulletins:
Submitted by Steve Still, (205) 488-5512 | sstill@balch.com
COLORADO
The Colorado Department of Insurance has issued/updated the following Bulletins:
Submitted by Daniel Furman, (303) 628-3483 | furmand@hallevans.com
DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
The District of Columbia Department of Insurance has issued/updated the following Bulletins:
Submitted by A. Kenneth Levine, (561) 515-5256 | klevine@cozen.com
FLORIDA
The Florida Department of Insurance has issued/updated the following Bulletins:
Submitted by A. Kenneth Levine, (561) 515-5256 | klevine@cozen.com
GEORGIA
The Georgia Department of Insurance has issued/updated the following Bulletins:
Submitted by Julie M. Pomerantz, (512) 480-5100 | jpomerantz@mwlaw.com
ILLINOIS
The Illinois Department of Insurance has issued/updated the following Bulletins:
Submitted by Steve W. Kinion, (217) 525-0700 | skinion@601w.com
MINNESOTA
Submitted by David M. Aafedt, (612) 604-6447 | DAafedt@winthrop.com
MONTANA
The Montana Department of Insurance has issued/updated the following Bulletins:
Submitted by Jacqeline T. Lenmark, (406) 442-1300 | jtlenmark@jmgm.com
NEW JERSEY
The New Jersey Department of Insurance has issued/updated the following Bulletins:
Submitted by Cynthia J. Borrelli, (973) 514-1200 | cborrelli@bressler.com
NEW YORK
The New York Department of Insurance has issued/updated the following Bulletins:
Submitted by Cynthia J. Borrelli, (973) 514-1200 | cborrelli@bressler.com
Submitted by Frederick J. Pomerantz, (516) 297-3101 | pomerantzF35@gmail.com
OHIO
The Ohio Department of Insurance has issued/updated the following Bulletins:
Submitted by Anthony Spina, (614) 464-4958 | aspina@vorys.com
PENNSYLVANIA
The Pennsylvania Department of Insurance has issued/updated the following Bulletins:
Submitted by Matthew D. Coble, (717) 232-5000 | MDCoble@Mette.com
TEXAS
The Texas Department of Insurance has issued/updated the following Bulletins:
Submitted by Julie M. Pomerantz, (512) 480-5100 | jpomerantz@mwlaw.com
WASHINGTON
The Washington Department of Insurance  has issued/updated the following Bulletins:
Submitted by Steven Beeghly, (206) 618-6110 | SB@KregerBeeghly.com

FORC ELECTS 2020 OFFICERS & DIRECTORS


Members of the Federation of Regulatory Counsel (FORC) elected the following 2020 leaders during its Annual Meeting held December 7, 2019: 
 

OFFICERS

  • Chairman, Frederick Pomerantz, Insurance Legal & Regulatory Consulting, PLLC
  • Vice Chairman, Ann Monaco Warren, Inglish & Monaco, P.C.
  • Sec/Treasurer, Mark Warren, Inglish & Monaco, P.C.
  • Vice President, David Aafedt, Winthrop & Weinstine, P.A.
  • Vice President, Robert Ferm, Hall & Evans, L.L.C.
  • Vice President, Robert House, Jones Walker LLP
  • Vice President, David Liggett, Ragsdale Liggett PLLC
  • Vice President, Ralph Rexach, Rexach & Pico
  • Vice President, Ryan Smart, Smart, Schofield, Shorter, P.C.

DIRECTORS

The following members were recommended by the FORC Nominating Committee, and elected by the membership, to serve a three-year term from 2020 to 2022:

  • At Large Director, Jim Gkonos, Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP
  • At Large Director, Scott Sorkin, Bland & Sorkin P.C.
  • At Large Director, Steve Taylor, Bass, Berry & Sims, PL
  • Midwest Director, Sue Stead, Squire Patton Boggs LLP

Following are the remaining Board Members who have active terms:

  • At Large Director, Ronnie Johnson, Mcglinchey Stafford, PLLC
  • At Large Director, Michael Molony, Young, Clement, Rivers, LLP
  • At Large Director, Fred Pomerantz, Insurance Legal & Regulatory Consulting, PLLC
  • West Director, Tasha Cycholl, Kutak Rock LLP
  • Plains Director, Ann Monaco Warren, Inglish & Monaco, P.C.
  • Mountain Director, Steve Beeghly, Kreger Beeghly PLLC
  • Northeast Director, Cynthia Borrelli, Bressler, Amery & Ross, P.C.
  • South Central Director, Thomas Bond, Greenberg Traurig, LLP

The Board of Directors approved the Southeast Director vacancy be filled by A. Kenneth Levine, Cozen O'Connor, for the 2020 year. 

The newly elected Officers and Directors assumed their duties on January 1, 2020.