About FORC 

For 30 years, FORC has promoted the common interest of legal counsel who specialize in the representation of insurance companies before insurance regulatory bodies.  FORC members are dedicated to excellence in the practice of regulatory law.  Each of our member profiles highlight the areas of specialty members are capable of performing as follows:   

Insurance Business Transactions - 
Reinsurance, acquisitions, company formations, mergers, redomestication, corporate governance, purchase and sale of blocks of business, etc.
Legislation - Drafting, amending, proposing, monitoring and opposing bills, and resolutions relating to insurance laws and regulations.
Litigation - Disputes involving insurance business transactions or regulatory enforcement actions, but not insurance claims disputes.
Regulation - Liaison with state insurance regulatory officials regarding insurance company matters, agent or broker matters, policy filings, transaction filings, admissions, rule making, prehearing investigations, etc.

FORC members have strong reputations, meet high member standards, and are recommended by a minimum of three insurance executives from unrelated companies.  The recommendations come from general counsel or other senior-related executives who have the responsibility for regulatory compliance in the insurance company.  The FORC Admissions Committee reviews and investigates all applications and recommendations in detail, ensuring that membership criteria has been met.  Applicants are then referred to the FORC Board of Directors for additional consideration to ensure only esteemed counsel with the utmost skill and experience are accepted.   


FORC Elects 2021 Officers & Directors

Members of the Federation of Regulatory Counsel (FORC) elected the following 2021 leaders:  


  • Chairman, Ann Monaco Warren, Inglish & Monaco, P.C.
  • Vice Chairman, Scott SorkinBland & Sorkin P.C.
  • Treasurer, Mark WarrenInglish & Monaco, P.C.
  • Secretary, Julie Pomerantz, Mitchell, Williams, Selig, Gates & Woodyard, PLLC
  • Vice President, David Aafedt, Winthrop & Weinstine, P.A.
  • Vice President, Robert Ferm, Hall & Evans, L.L.C.
  • Vice President, Robert House, Jones Walker LLP
  • Vice President, David Liggett, Ragsdale Liggett PLLC
  • Vice President, Fred PomerantzInsurance Legal & Regulatory Consulting, PLLC
  • Vice President, Ralph Rexach, Rexach & Pico
  • Vice President, Ryan SmartSmart, Schofield, Shorter, P.C.


The following members were recommended by the FORC Nominating Committee, and elected by the membership: 

  • West Director, Tasha CychollKutak Rock LLP
  • At Large Director, Michael MolonyYoung, Clement, Rivers, LLP
  • Southeast Director, A. Kenneth LevineCozen O'Connor  

The following are the remaining Board Members who have active terms:

  • Mountain Director, Steve BeeghlyKreger Beeghly PLLC
  • South Central Director, Thomas BondGreenberg Traurig, LLP
  • Northeast Director, Cynthia BorrelliBressler, Amery & Ross, P.C.
  • At Large Director, Ronnie JohnsonMcglinchey Stafford, PLLC
  • At Large Director, Jim GkonosSaul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP
  • At Large Director, Fred PomerantzInsurance Legal & Regulatory Consulting, PLLC
  • At Large Director, Steve TaylorBass, Berry & Sims, PLC
  • Midwest Director, Sue SteadSquire Patton Boggs LLP
  • At Large Director, Scott SorkinBland & Sorkin P.C.
  • Plains Director, Ann Monaco WarrenInglish & Monaco, P.C.

The newly elected officers and directors assumed their duties on January 1, 2021.