News

FORC IS FEATURED IN THE SUMMER 2020 ISSUE OF DEMOTECH DIFFERENCE, A PUBLICATION OF DEMOTECH

General COVID-19 UPDATES

Submitted by
Tasha N. Cycholl, (480) 429-5000
| Tasha.Cycholl@KutakRock.com
S. David Childers, (480) 429-4880 | David.Childers@KutakRock.com
J. Michael Low, (480) 429-4874 | Michael.Low@KutakRock.com
Submitted by David M. Aafedt, (612) 604-6447 | DAafedt@winthrop.com

STATE COVID-19 UPDATES

COVID-19 resources and information as submitted by FORC members from their respective state(s). The below information may contain, but is not limited to, executive orders, bulletins, emergency orders and press releases from state governments, departments of insurance, and more regarding COVID-19. FORC members may continue to submit information and updates from their state(s) to info@forc.org.
ALABAMA
Submitted by Steve Still, (205) 488-5512 | sstill@balch.com
ARIZONA
Submitted by
Tasha N. Cycholl, (480) 429-5000
| Tasha.Cycholl@KutakRock.com
S. David Childers, (480) 429-4880 | David.Childers@KutakRock.com
J. Michael Low, (480) 429-4874 | Michael.Low@KutakRock.com
Submitted by Tasha N. Cycholl, (480) 429-5000 | tasha.cycholl@kutakrock.com
CALIFORNIA
5/5/2020 Los Angeles Times - Essential California Newsletter: Inching toward reopening
Submitted by Frederick J. Pomerantz, (516) 297-3101 | pomerantzF35@gmail.com
COLORADO
Submitted by Daniel Furman, (303) 628-3483 | furmand@hallevans.com
CONNECTICUT
Submitted by Alan J. Levin, (860) 541-7747 | alan.levin@lockelord.com
DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
Submitted by A. Kenneth Levine, (561) 515-5256 | klevine@cozen.com
FLORIDA
Submitted by
Fred E. Karlinksy, (954) 768-8278
| karlinskyf@gtlaw.com 
Richard J. Fidei, (954) 768-8286 | fideir@gtlaw.com
Submitted by Travis L. Miller, (850) 425-6654 | tmiller@radeylaw.com
Submitted by A. Kenneth Levine, (561) 515-5256 | klevine@cozen.com
GEORGIA
Submitted by Brian T. Casey, (404) 870-4638 | bcasey@lockelord.com
Submitted by Julie M. Pomerantz, (512) 480-5100 | jpomerantz@mwlaw.com
Submitted by Tony Roehl, (404) 495-8477 | troehl@mmmlaw.com
Submitted by Tony Roehl, (404) 495-8477 | troehl@mmmlaw.com
ILLINOIS
Submitted by Steve W. Kinion, (217) 525-0700 | skinion@601w.com
LOUISIANA
Submitted by
Van R. Mayhall, Jr., (225) 381-8009 | van.mayhall.jr@bswllp.com
Van R. Mayhall III, (225) 381-3169 | van.mayhall.iii@bswllp.com
Sunny Mayhall, (225) 381-8049 | sunny.west@bswllp.com
MARYLAND
Submitted by Ren L. Tundermann and Donald B. Davis, (410) 659-7700 | rtundermann@fblaw.com
MINNESOTA
Submitted by David M. Aafedt, (612) 604-6447 | DAafedt@winthrop.com
MONTANA
Submitted by Jacqeline T. Lenmark, (406) 442-1300 | jtlenmark@jmgm.com
NEW JERSEY
Submitted by Cynthia J. Borrelli, (973) 514-1200 | cborrelli@bressler.com
NEW YORK
Submitted by Cynthia J. Borrelli, (973) 514-1200 | cborrelli@bressler.com
Submitted by Frederick J. Pomerantz, (516) 297-3101 | pomerantzF35@gmail.com
Since early March, the New York State Department of Financial Services (“DFS”) has issued various emergency regulations, circular letters and other guidance intended to provide certain relief to policyholders, contract holders and insureds who can demonstrate financial hardship as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, and that address many sectors of the insurance industry including health, life, and property and casualty insurance.  In addition, legislation related to business interruption insurance has been introduced in the New York State Assembly and New York State Senate.  The legislation includes a proposal to expand business interruption coverage provided to small businesses to include coverage for business interruption during a period of a declared state of emergency due to COVID-19, notwithstanding any other provision of law or regulation to the contrary, as well as a proposal to establish a process by which insurers providing such coverage may be reimbursed from funds that the DFS would collect from New York-licensed insurers.
Submitted by Allison J. Tam, (212) 728-8282 | atam@willkie.com
Submitted by A. Kenneth Levine, (561) 515-5256 | klevine@cozen.com
OHIO
Submitted by Anthony Spina, (614) 464-4958 | aspina@vorys.com
PENNSYLVANIA
Submitted by Matthew D. Coble, (717) 232-5000 | MDCoble@Mette.com
PUERTO RICO
Submitted by C. Ignacio Matos, (787) 723-8520 | imatos@rexachpico.com
SOUTH DAKOTA
Submitted by Dennis Duncan, (605) 361-9840 |dlduncan@ddlawsd.com
TEXAS
Submitted by Julie M. Pomerantz, (512) 480-5100 | jpomerantz@mwlaw.com
WASHINGTON
Submitted by Steven Beeghly, (206) 618-6110 | SB@KregerBeeghly.com